FAQs

FAQs relating to Online Booking

FAQs relating to Tickets

See below for the most frequently asked questions

—————————–

FAQs (for Krater shows, see below):

Q. What time do doors open for a show at Komedia?

A. For seated shows where food is served, doors open an hour before the show start time. For shows where food is not served, for standing gigs and for Studio Bar events, doors open 30 minutes before show start time. Please note, for our Saturday 10:30pm showing of Krater Comedy Club doors open at 10pm although a snack menu is served at this show – see HERE. Please check individual listings to confirm door opening times.

Q. What time will the show finish?

A. Music : We have a live music curfew of 11pm – so you can expect any live music event at Komedia to finish by this time.

Club nights : Our club nights run from 11pm – 3am

Krater Comedy Club: Krater runs for 2.5 hours including 2 intervals

Cabaret Shows: The timings for these events vary as there may be DJs after the show – please check individual listings for details

Q. Will food be available?

A. A full menu is served at most seated shows where you see the food logo. Save money by purchasing a meal deal ticket in advance to get entrance to the show plus a main course. An extensive snack menu is served at shows where you see the snack logo. Food is not served at standing shows or Studio Bar shows.

Q. I have specific dietary requirements. Will I be able to eat at Komedia?

A. Our menus accommodate for vegetarian and gluten free diets. Please view our menu to see if there is a suitable dish for you. If you are not sure, then please contact a member of the team with your query. We are happy to accommodate dietary requirements where possible.

———————————–

FAQs relating to Krater Comedy Club

Q. What are the show times for Krater Comedy Club?

Thursday – Show 8pm, doors 7pm

Friday – Show 8pm, doors 7pm
Saturday 7.30pm – Show 7pm, doors 6.30pm

Saturday 11pm- Show 11pm, doors 10.30pm

Sunday – Show 8pm, doors 7pm

Q. How long does Krater run for?

A. Krater Comedy runs for around 2.5 hours including 2 intervals

Q. Does the bar stay open after the show finishes?

A. The bar will normally stay open for a short while after most shows, to allow you to enjoy a final drink. However, to clear the room for the next show we cannot offer this after the Friday or the Saturday 7pm shows. There are many late bars nearby – please ask staff for details.

Q. Is food served at Krater?

A. Yes, a full menu is available at Krater Comedy on Thursday, Friday, Saturday 7pm & 8pm, and on Sunday. A snack menu is available at the Saturday 10:30pm show.


Thursday Krater – Show starts at 8pm, doors open at 7pm

Friday Krater – Show starts at 7:30pm, doors open at 6:30pm
Saturday early show – Show starts at 7pm, doors open at 6pm
Saturday late show – Show starts at 10:30pm, doors open at 10pm
Sunday Krater – Show starts 8pm, doors open 7pm

Ad – Autumn Group Offer
Ad  – Autumn Group Offer
Ad – Krater Christmas Party
Ad – Krater Christmas Party
Ad – Student Offers
Ad – Student Offers
Friday Night Kraters – Ad
Ad – Friday Night Kraters
Ad – Comedy for a Tenner
Ad – Comedy for a Tenner
Ad – £3.50 Offer
Ad – £3 Offer
Ad – Hiring Komedia
Ad – Hiring Komedia
PreviousNext

Coming Up

NELL BRYDEN plus support - event image

NELL BRYDEN plus support

Wed 24 Sep 2014 7:30pm

CARDIAC COMEDY 2 - event image

CARDIAC COMEDY 2

Wed 24 Sep 2014 8:00pm

Jo Neary & Friends - event image

Jo Neary & Friends

Thu 25 Sep 2014 8:00pm

Comic Boom - event image

Comic Boom

Thu 25 Sep 2014 8:00pm

DHP Presents: WAYNE HUSSEY - event image

DHP Presents: WAYNE HUSSEY

Fri 26 Sep 2014 7:00pm

Krater Comedy Club - event image

Krater Comedy Club

Fri 26 Sep 2014 8:00pm

Krater Comedy Club - event image

Krater Comedy Club

Sat 27 Sep 2014 7:30pm

FUNNY WOMEN: BRIGHTON NIGHTS - event image

FUNNY WOMEN: BRIGHTON NIGHTS

Sat 27 Sep 2014 8:00pm

Krater Comedy Club - event image

Krater Comedy Club

Sat 27 Sep 2014 10:45pm

MOD FOR IT - event image

MOD FOR IT

Sat 27 Sep 2014 11:00pm

Krater Comedy Club - event image

Krater Comedy Club

Sun 28 Sep 2014 8:00pm

ILUVLIVE - event image

ILUVLIVE

Wed 1 Oct 2014 7:30pm

Hammer & Tongue - event image

Hammer & Tongue

Thu 2 Oct 2014 7:30pm

Krater Comedy Club - event image

Krater Comedy Club

Fri 3 Oct 2014 8:00pm

TOO DARN SOULFUL - event image

TOO DARN SOULFUL

Fri 3 Oct 2014 11:00pm

ULTIMATE POWER - event image

ULTIMATE POWER

Fri 3 Oct 2014 11:00pm

Krater Comedy Club - event image

Krater Comedy Club

Sat 4 Oct 2014 7:00pm

Krater Comedy Club - event image

Krater Comedy Club

Sat 4 Oct 2014 10:30pm

Bent Double - event image

Bent Double

Sun 5 Oct 2014 7:30pm

SPIKE - event image

SPIKE

Sun 5 Oct 2014 8:00pm

Metropolis Presents...ROO PANES - event image

Metropolis Presents...ROO PANES

Tue 7 Oct 2014 8:00pm

VOX BEATLES - event image

VOX BEATLES

Thu 9 Oct 2014 7:30pm

DOJO - event image

DOJO

Fri 10 Oct 2014 7:30pm

Krater Comedy Club - event image

Krater Comedy Club

Fri 10 Oct 2014 8:00pm

Comedy Club 4 Kids - event image

Comedy Club 4 Kids

Sat 11 Oct 2014 2:00pm

Krater Comedy Club - event image

Krater Comedy Club

Sat 11 Oct 2014 7:00pm

LOUT PRESENT BILLY LOCKETT - event image

LOUT PRESENT BILLY LOCKETT

Sat 11 Oct 2014 7:30pm

Krater Comedy Club - event image

Krater Comedy Club

Sat 11 Oct 2014 10:30pm

SYNTHOLOGY - event image

SYNTHOLOGY

Sat 11 Oct 2014 11:00pm

Krater Comedy Club - event image

Krater Comedy Club

Sun 12 Oct 2014 8:00pm

CHARITY CHUCKLE - event image

CHARITY CHUCKLE

Tue 14 Oct 2014 8:00pm

Dub Organiser - event image

Dub Organiser

Thu 16 Oct 2014 8:00pm

Krater Comedy Club - event image

Krater Comedy Club

Fri 17 Oct 2014 8:00pm

Krater Comedy Club - event image

Krater Comedy Club

Sat 18 Oct 2014 7:00pm

Spellbound - event image

Spellbound

Sat 18 Oct 2014 9:00pm

Krater Comedy Club - event image

Krater Comedy Club

Sat 18 Oct 2014 10:30pm

Krater Comedy Club - event image

Krater Comedy Club

Sun 19 Oct 2014 8:00pm

KIRK FLETCHER + Katie Bradley Band - event image

KIRK FLETCHER + Katie Bradley Band

Mon 20 Oct 2014 8:00pm

T'Pau **Cancelled** - event image

T'Pau **Cancelled**

Wed 22 Oct 2014 8:15pm

Krater Comedy Club - event image

Krater Comedy Club

Fri 24 Oct 2014 8:00pm

Krater Comedy Club - event image

Krater Comedy Club

Sat 25 Oct 2014 7:00pm

FUNNY WOMEN: BRIGHTON NIGHTS - event image

FUNNY WOMEN: BRIGHTON NIGHTS

Sat 25 Oct 2014 8:00pm

Krater Comedy Club - event image

Krater Comedy Club

Sat 25 Oct 2014 10:30pm

MOD FOR IT - event image

MOD FOR IT

Sat 25 Oct 2014 11:00pm

Sundae Club - event image

Sundae Club

Sun 26 Oct 2014 10:30am

Krater Comedy Club - event image

Krater Comedy Club

Sun 26 Oct 2014 8:00pm

Martha & Eve: Rembetika and Beyond - event image

Martha & Eve: Rembetika and Beyond

Tue 28 Oct 2014 8:15pm

Metropolis Music Presents: Foxygen - event image

Metropolis Music Presents: Foxygen

Wed 29 Oct 2014 7:30pm

Zaza Music Presents: DICK GAUGHAN - event image

Zaza Music Presents: DICK GAUGHAN

Wed 29 Oct 2014 7:30pm

Jo Neary & Friends - event image

Jo Neary & Friends

Thu 30 Oct 2014 8:00pm

Comic Boom - event image

Comic Boom

Thu 30 Oct 2014 8:00pm

Zaza Music Presents: ANIKA MOA - event image

Zaza Music Presents: ANIKA MOA

Fri 31 Oct 2014 7:00pm

Krater Halloween Special - event image

Krater Halloween Special

Fri 31 Oct 2014 8:00pm

ULTIMATE POWER - event image

ULTIMATE POWER

Fri 31 Oct 2014 11:00pm

Krater Comedy Club - event image

Krater Comedy Club

Sat 1 Nov 2014 8:00pm

Bent Double - event image

Bent Double

Sun 2 Nov 2014 7:30pm

Tiff Stevenson - event image

Tiff Stevenson

Sun 2 Nov 2014 8:00pm

GROUNDATION - event image

GROUNDATION

Tue 4 Nov 2014 7:30pm

Hammer & Tongue - event image

Hammer & Tongue

Thu 6 Nov 2014 7:30pm

BOGAN BINGO - event image

BOGAN BINGO

Fri 7 Nov 2014 7:30pm

Krater Comedy Club - event image

Krater Comedy Club

Fri 7 Nov 2014 8:00pm

TOO DARN SOULFUL - event image

TOO DARN SOULFUL

Fri 7 Nov 2014 11:00pm

Kotu Dance Party - event image

Kotu Dance Party

Fri 7 Nov 2014 11:00pm

Krater Comedy Club - event image

Krater Comedy Club

Sat 8 Nov 2014 7:00pm

Krater Comedy Club - event image

Krater Comedy Club

Sat 8 Nov 2014 10:30pm

SYNTHOLOGY - event image

SYNTHOLOGY

Sat 8 Nov 2014 11:00pm

Geek Central - event image

Geek Central

Sun 9 Nov 2014 10:00am

THE LOVELY BROTHERS - event image

THE LOVELY BROTHERS

Sun 9 Nov 2014 8:00pm

Krater Comedy Club - event image

Krater Comedy Club

Sun 9 Nov 2014 8:00pm

LOVEABLE ROGUES - event image

LOVEABLE ROGUES

Tue 11 Nov 2014 7:30pm

CHARITY CHUCKLE - event image

CHARITY CHUCKLE

Tue 11 Nov 2014 8:00pm

HOW THINGS WORK - event image

HOW THINGS WORK

Fri 14 Nov 2014 7:30pm

Krater Comedy Club - event image

Krater Comedy Club

Fri 14 Nov 2014 8:00pm

Krater Comedy Club - event image

Krater Comedy Club

Sat 15 Nov 2014 7:00pm

Spellbound - event image

Spellbound

Sat 15 Nov 2014 9:00pm

Krater Comedy Club - event image

Krater Comedy Club

Sat 15 Nov 2014 10:30pm

RAY COOPER - event image

RAY COOPER

Sun 16 Nov 2014 8:00pm

Krater Comedy Club - event image

Krater Comedy Club

Sun 16 Nov 2014 8:00pm

ILUVLIVE - event image

ILUVLIVE

Tue 18 Nov 2014 7:30pm

EVE FERRET'S FABARET! - event image

EVE FERRET'S FABARET!

Thu 20 Nov 2014 8:00pm

ALEX CORNISH - event image

ALEX CORNISH

Fri 21 Nov 2014 8:00pm

Krater Comedy Club - event image

Krater Comedy Club

Fri 21 Nov 2014 8:00pm

Krater Comedy Club - event image

Krater Comedy Club

Sat 22 Nov 2014 7:00pm

Krater Comedy Club - event image

Krater Comedy Club

Sat 22 Nov 2014 10:30pm

Sarah-Jane Morris: Bloody Rain - event image

Sarah-Jane Morris: Bloody Rain

Sun 23 Nov 2014 8:00pm

Krater Comedy Club - event image

Krater Comedy Club

Sun 23 Nov 2014 8:00pm

Jo Neary & Friends - event image

Jo Neary & Friends

Thu 27 Nov 2014 8:00pm

Comic Boom - event image

Comic Boom

Thu 27 Nov 2014 8:00pm

Krater Comedy Club - event image

Krater Comedy Club

Fri 28 Nov 2014 8:00pm

ULTIMATE POWER - event image

ULTIMATE POWER

Fri 28 Nov 2014 11:00pm

Krater Comedy Club - event image

Krater Comedy Club

Sat 29 Nov 2014 7:00pm

FUNNY WOMEN: BRIGHTON NIGHTS - event image

FUNNY WOMEN: BRIGHTON NIGHTS

Sat 29 Nov 2014 8:00pm

Krater Comedy Club - event image

Krater Comedy Club

Sat 29 Nov 2014 10:30pm

MOD FOR IT - event image

MOD FOR IT

Sat 29 Nov 2014 11:00pm

Sundae Club - event image

Sundae Club

Sun 30 Nov 2014 10:30am

Krater Comedy Club - event image

Krater Comedy Club

Sun 30 Nov 2014 8:00pm

Wire & One Inch Badge present: DRILL: BRIGHTON - event image

Wire & One Inch Badge present: DRILL: BRIGHTON

Thu 4 Dec 2014 We've got a few gremlins here at the moment, in the meantime, please see the following links to our upcoming shows on Ticketsolve: Bath Brighton.1:00am

Krater Christmas Party - event image

Krater Christmas Party

Thu 4 Dec 2014 6:30pm

Hammer & Tongue - event image

Hammer & Tongue

Thu 4 Dec 2014 7:30pm

Wire & One Inch Badge present: DRILL: BRIGHTON - event image

Wire & One Inch Badge present: DRILL: BRIGHTON

Fri 5 Dec 2014 We've got a few gremlins here at the moment, in the meantime, please see the following links to our upcoming shows on Ticketsolve: Bath Brighton.1:00am

Krater Christmas Party - event image

Krater Christmas Party

Fri 5 Dec 2014 6:30pm

TOO DARN SOULFUL - event image

TOO DARN SOULFUL

Fri 5 Dec 2014 11:00pm

Wire & One Inch Badge present: DRILL: BRIGHTON - event image

Wire & One Inch Badge present: DRILL: BRIGHTON

Sat 6 Dec 2014 We've got a few gremlins here at the moment, in the meantime, please see the following links to our upcoming shows on Ticketsolve: Bath Brighton.1:00am

Krater Christmas Party - event image

Krater Christmas Party

Sat 6 Dec 2014 6:30pm

Krater Comedy Club in the Studio - event image

Krater Comedy Club in the Studio

Sat 6 Dec 2014 8:00pm

Wire & One Inch Badge present: DRILL: BRIGHTON - event image

Wire & One Inch Badge present: DRILL: BRIGHTON

Sun 7 Dec 2014 We've got a few gremlins here at the moment, in the meantime, please see the following links to our upcoming shows on Ticketsolve: Bath Brighton.1:00am

Bent Double - event image

Bent Double

Sun 7 Dec 2014 7:30pm

Lee Nelson - event image

Lee Nelson

Mon 8 Dec 2014 7:30pm

CHARITY CHUCKLE - event image

CHARITY CHUCKLE

Tue 9 Dec 2014 8:00pm

Krater Christmas Party - event image

Krater Christmas Party

Wed 10 Dec 2014 6:30pm

Krater Christmas Party - event image

Krater Christmas Party

Thu 11 Dec 2014 6:30pm

Krater Christmas Party - event image

Krater Christmas Party

Fri 12 Dec 2014 6:30pm

A Woman To Woman Xmas - event image

A Woman To Woman Xmas

Fri 12 Dec 2014 8:00pm

Comedy Club 4 Kids - event image

Comedy Club 4 Kids

Sat 13 Dec 2014 2:00pm

Krater Christmas Party - event image

Krater Christmas Party

Sat 13 Dec 2014 6:30pm

Krater Comedy Club in the Studio - event image

Krater Comedy Club in the Studio

Sat 13 Dec 2014 8:00pm

SYNTHOLOGY - event image

SYNTHOLOGY

Sat 13 Dec 2014 11:00pm

Geek Central - event image

Geek Central

Sun 14 Dec 2014 10:00am

Krater Christmas Party - event image

Krater Christmas Party

Wed 17 Dec 2014 6:30pm

Krater Christmas Party - event image

Krater Christmas Party

Thu 18 Dec 2014 6:30pm

Dub Organiser - event image

Dub Organiser

Thu 18 Dec 2014 8:00pm

Krater Christmas Party - event image

Krater Christmas Party

Fri 19 Dec 2014 6:30pm

Krater Christmas Party - event image

Krater Christmas Party

Sat 20 Dec 2014 6:30pm

Spellbound - event image

Spellbound

Sat 20 Dec 2014 9:00pm

Penguin - event image

Penguin

Sun 21 Dec 2014 11:00am

Penguin - event image

Penguin

Sun 21 Dec 2014 2:00pm

Martha & Eve: Xmas GreekTings - event image

Martha & Eve: Xmas GreekTings

Sun 21 Dec 2014 7:30pm

Penguin - event image

Penguin

Mon 22 Dec 2014 11:00am

Penguin - event image

Penguin

Mon 22 Dec 2014 2:00pm

Penguin - event image

Penguin

Tue 23 Dec 2014 11:00am

Penguin - event image

Penguin

Tue 23 Dec 2014 2:00pm

Penguin - event image

Penguin

Wed 24 Dec 2014 11:00am

Penguin - event image

Penguin

Wed 24 Dec 2014 2:00pm

Penguin - event image

Penguin

Sat 27 Dec 2014 11:00am

Penguin - event image

Penguin

Sat 27 Dec 2014 2:00pm

Krater Comedy Club - event image

Krater Comedy Club

Sat 27 Dec 2014 7:00pm

Penguin - event image

Penguin

Sun 28 Dec 2014 11:00am

Penguin - event image

Penguin

Sun 28 Dec 2014 2:00pm

Penguin - event image

Penguin

Mon 29 Dec 2014 11:00am

Penguin - event image

Penguin

Mon 29 Dec 2014 2:00pm

Johnny Cash Tribute Night - event image

Johnny Cash Tribute Night

Mon 29 Dec 2014 7:30pm

Penguin - event image

Penguin

Tue 30 Dec 2014 11:00am

Penguin - event image

Penguin

Tue 30 Dec 2014 2:00pm

Comic Boom - event image

Comic Boom

Tue 30 Dec 2014 8:00pm

Penguin - event image

Penguin

Wed 31 Dec 2014 11:00am

Penguin - event image

Penguin

Wed 31 Dec 2014 2:00pm

Penguin - event image

Penguin

Fri 2 Jan 2015 11:00am

Penguin - event image

Penguin

Fri 2 Jan 2015 2:00pm

Penguin - event image

Penguin

Sat 3 Jan 2015 11:00am

Penguin - event image

Penguin

Sat 3 Jan 2015 2:00pm

Penguin - event image

Penguin

Sun 4 Jan 2015 11:00am

Penguin - event image

Penguin

Sun 4 Jan 2015 2:00pm

Sundae Club - event image

Sundae Club

Sun 25 Jan 2015 10:30am

MOD FOR IT - event image

MOD FOR IT

Sat 31 Jan 2015 11:00pm

Sundae Club - event image

Sundae Club

Sun 22 Feb 2015 10:30am

MOD FOR IT - event image

MOD FOR IT

Sat 28 Feb 2015 11:00pm

Krater Christmas Party