» Music

Brighton’s finest music venue brings you the latest bands, hot clubs, classic groups, singer songwriters, folk, electronica, reggae, world and much more…

Stiff Promotions Presents: LIGHTKNIFE

2014-04-27 Sun 27 Apr 2014 8:00pm

Stiff Promotions Presents: LIGHTKNIFE - event image

Dance hard, gossip less. Stand back in awe of life. Be cheap and hot like sex on a street corner ...

»book now

KRYSTLE WARREN

2014-04-28 Mon 28 Apr 2014 7:30pm

KRYSTLE WARREN - event image

A vast majority of people lack the luck of having been born in Kansas City, Missouri. I, Krystle ...

»book now

GEORGIA RUTH

2014-04-30 Wed 30 Apr 2014 7:30pm

GEORGIA RUTH - event image

Support from Danny Green Raised bilingually in Aberystwyth, West Wales, Georgia Ruth is a singer, ...

»book now

MELTING VINYL PRESENTS: SONS OF KEMET + Support

2014-04-30 Wed 30 Apr 2014 8:30pm

MELTING VINYL PRESENTS: SONS OF KEMET + Support - event image

Hailing from the murky world of the London post-jazz scene, Sons of Kemet is a meeting of BBC New ...

»book now

XARA VAUGHAN

2014-05-03 Sat 3 May 2014 5:30pm

XARA VAUGHAN - event image

Cabaret sensation Xara Vaughan returns after her sell-out debut at Brighton Fringe 2013 and ...

»book now

NICK LOWE PLUS JOHN DOE

2014-05-05 Mon 5 May 2014 7:30pm

NICK LOWE PLUS JOHN DOE - event image

Presented By LOUT Somewhere in London a musician carries the keys to the musical kingdom. In his ...

»book now

Chains Big House EP tour

2014-05-07 Wed 7 May 2014 7:30pm

Chains Big House EP tour - event image

Ben Parker & Kate Aumonier are Chains. Ben, previously of folk duo Ben & Jason, met Kate when the ...

»book now

SELKIE

2014-05-11 Sun 11 May 2014 5:00pm

SELKIE - event image

"Call my name, and boldly wait a while. Seven years will pass, from tide to tide and moon to ...

»book now

Stiff Promotions present TERRY REID

2014-05-12 Mon 12 May 2014 7:30pm

Stiff Promotions present TERRY REID - event image

'A triumph...Terry Reid's voice has the power to provoke an intense reaction...' – 4 Stars ...

»book now

Melting Vinyl Presents: THE HANDSOME FAMILY

2014-05-12 Mon 12 May 2014 8:00pm

Melting Vinyl Presents: THE HANDSOME FAMILY - event image

Wild animals, tall tales, and folk-lore from American history populate Wilderness - the 9th studio ...

»book now

Orkestra Del Sol

2014-05-14 Wed 14 May 2014 8:00pm

Orkestra Del Sol - event image

Globally inspired; but distilled in Scotland. Orkestra del Sol's explosive reinvention of global ...

»book now

AFRICA UNITE

2014-05-15 Thu 15 May 2014 7:30pm

AFRICA UNITE - event image

A Sun Soaked Cross Cultural live music extravaganza from the African Caribbean Diaspora in the ...

»book now

Barb Jungr: Hard Rain

2014-05-20 Tue 20 May 2014 8:00pm

Barb Jungr: Hard Rain - event image

The Songs of Bob Dylan & Leonard Cohen In this new collection by the leading interpreter of song ...

»book now

Flamenco Flamenco

2014-06-01 Sun 1 Jun 2014 4:00pm

Flamenco Flamenco - event image

An intimate show that will take you on a magical, emotional, passionate and powerful journey ...

»book now

Neil Zaza & Morglbl + special guests

2014-06-04 Wed 4 Jun 2014 8:30pm

Neil Zaza & Morglbl + special guests - event image

Neil Zaza With fiery technical brilliance and breathtaking musical interpretation, Neil Zaza has ...

»book now

Pull Up The Roots presents: 9BACH

2014-06-06 Fri 6 Jun 2014 7:00pm

Pull Up The Roots presents: 9BACH - event image

TINCIAN is the second album – and the first to be released on Real World Records - by 9Bach, ...

»book now

DON'T JUST STARE

2014-06-14 Sat 14 Jun 2014 7:00pm

DON'T JUST STARE - event image

DON'T JUST STARE, a trailblazing exhibition exploring the connection between Mental Health & The ...

»book now

Pete Fij / Terry Bickers + I Am Ampersand (Fujiya & Miyagi)

2014-07-03 Thu 3 Jul 2014 8:00pm

Pete Fij / Terry Bickers + I Am Ampersand (Fujiya & Miyagi) - event image

Former Creation Records artists Pete Fij (Adorable / Polak) & Terry Bickers (House of Love / ...

»book now

Cut The Funk

2014-08-18 Mon 18 Aug 2014 8:30pm

Cut The Funk - event image

UK Funksters 'Cut The Funk' keep flying the flag with their brand of jazz funk. Collectively ...

»book now

SJM CONCERTS PRESENT: FREDDIE GIBBS PLUS SPECIAL GUESTS

2014-09-01 Mon 1 Sep 2014 7:30pm

SJM CONCERTS PRESENT: FREDDIE GIBBS PLUS SPECIAL GUESTS - event image

Gary, Indiana's finest, Freddie Gibbs, has partnered with Decon to release his first official ...

»book now

One Inch Badge presents: THE FELICE BROTHERS + support

2014-09-04 Thu 4 Sep 2014 7:30pm

»book now

BEN MONTAGUE

2014-09-11 Thu 11 Sep 2014 8:00pm

BEN MONTAGUE - event image

Turn on the radio and you will never be far away from hearing Ben Montague. He is undoubtedly one ...

»book now

Zaza Music Presents: LULO REINHARDT

2014-09-17 Wed 17 Sep 2014 7:30pm

Zaza Music Presents: LULO REINHARDT - event image

Lulo Reinhardt is one of the foremost authentic musical voices in Gypsy music today. He is from a ...

»book now

LOUT PRESENT BLACK SUBMARINE PLUS GUESTS

2014-10-02 Thu 2 Oct 2014 7:30pm

LOUT PRESENT BLACK SUBMARINE PLUS GUESTS - event image

Black Submarine's eponymous debut album unites five veteran agents of the spectacle at the height ...

»book now

Melting Vinyl Presents: GRANT LEE- PHILLIPS + HOWE GELB

2014-10-08 Wed 8 Oct 2014 8:30pm

Melting Vinyl Presents: GRANT LEE- PHILLIPS + HOWE GELB - event image

Melting Vinyl are pleased to welcome Grant-Lee Phillips and Howe Gelb to Komedia on October 8th. ...

»book now

LOUT PRESENT BILLY LOCKETT

2014-10-11 Sat 11 Oct 2014 7:30pm

LOUT PRESENT BILLY LOCKETT - event image

Northampton-based singer-songwriter Billy Lockett's star continues to rise at a dizzying rate. ...

»book now

KIRK FLETCHER + Katie Bradley Band

2014-10-20 Mon 20 Oct 2014 8:00pm

KIRK FLETCHER + Katie Bradley Band - event image

Widely considered one of the best blues guitarists in the world, Kirk Fletcher has commanded the ...

»book now

T'Pau

2014-10-22 Wed 22 Oct 2014 8:15pm

T'Pau - event image

T'Pau the British pop rock group led by singer Carol Decker, are best known for a number of top 40 ...

»book now

Albert Lee & Hogan's Heroes

2014-10-23 Thu 23 Oct 2014 8:00pm

Albert Lee & Hogan's Heroes - event image

Albert Lee, by common consent one of the world's finest guitar-players, needs no introduction to ...

»book now

Zaza Music Presents: DICK GAUGHAN

2014-10-29 Wed 29 Oct 2014 7:30pm

Dick has been at the cutting edge of Scottish music for almost four decades. Guitarist, singer, ...

»book now

Johnny Cash Tribute Night

2014-12-29 Mon 29 Dec 2014 7:30pm

Johnny Cash Tribute Night - event image

Keep It Cash, the UKs premier Johnny Cash tribute band return to Komedia for the tenth anniversary ...

»book now

Group offer + Meal Deal Plus ad
Group offer + Meal Deal Plus ad
Edinburgh Previews
Ad – Edinburgh Previews
Ad – Krater Christmas Party
Ad – Krater Christmas Party
Ad – 50% off comedy
Ad – 50% off comedy
Ad – £3.50 Offer
Ad – £3 Offer
Ad – Late Night comedy for a tenner
Ad – Late Night comedy
Ad – Hiring Komedia
Ad – Hiring Komedia
PreviousNext

Coming Up

Stiff Promotions Presents: LIGHTKNIFE - event image

Stiff Promotions Presents: LIGHTKNIFE

Sun 27 Apr 2014 8:00pm

KRYSTLE WARREN - event image

KRYSTLE WARREN

Mon 28 Apr 2014 7:30pm

GEORGIA RUTH - event image

GEORGIA RUTH

Wed 30 Apr 2014 7:30pm

XARA VAUGHAN - event image

XARA VAUGHAN

Sat 3 May 2014 5:30pm

NICK LOWE PLUS JOHN DOE - event image

NICK LOWE PLUS JOHN DOE

Mon 5 May 2014 7:30pm

Chains Big House EP tour - event image

Chains Big House EP tour

Wed 7 May 2014 7:30pm

SELKIE - event image

SELKIE

Sun 11 May 2014 5:00pm

Stiff Promotions present TERRY REID - event image

Stiff Promotions present TERRY REID

Mon 12 May 2014 7:30pm

Orkestra Del Sol - event image

Orkestra Del Sol

Wed 14 May 2014 8:00pm

AFRICA UNITE - event image

AFRICA UNITE

Thu 15 May 2014 7:30pm

Barb Jungr: Hard Rain - event image

Barb Jungr: Hard Rain

Tue 20 May 2014 8:00pm

Barb Jungr: Hard Rain - event image

Barb Jungr: Hard Rain

Wed 21 May 2014 8:00pm

SELKIE - event image

SELKIE

Sat 24 May 2014 1:30pm

XARA VAUGHAN - event image

XARA VAUGHAN

Sat 24 May 2014 6:45pm

Flamenco Flamenco - event image

Flamenco Flamenco

Sun 1 Jun 2014 4:00pm

Flamenco Flamenco - event image

Flamenco Flamenco

Sun 1 Jun 2014 7:00pm

Neil Zaza & Morglbl + special guests - event image

Neil Zaza & Morglbl + special guests

Wed 4 Jun 2014 8:30pm

Pull Up The Roots presents: 9BACH - event image

Pull Up The Roots presents: 9BACH

Fri 6 Jun 2014 7:00pm

DON'T JUST STARE - event image

DON'T JUST STARE

Sat 14 Jun 2014 7:00pm

Cut The Funk - event image

Cut The Funk

Mon 18 Aug 2014 8:30pm

BEN MONTAGUE - event image

BEN MONTAGUE

Thu 11 Sep 2014 8:00pm

Zaza Music Presents: LULO REINHARDT - event image

Zaza Music Presents: LULO REINHARDT

Wed 17 Sep 2014 7:30pm

LOUT PRESENT BILLY LOCKETT - event image

LOUT PRESENT BILLY LOCKETT

Sat 11 Oct 2014 7:30pm

KIRK FLETCHER + Katie Bradley Band - event image

KIRK FLETCHER + Katie Bradley Band

Mon 20 Oct 2014 8:00pm

T'Pau - event image

T'Pau

Wed 22 Oct 2014 8:15pm

Albert Lee & Hogan's Heroes - event image

Albert Lee & Hogan's Heroes

Thu 23 Oct 2014 8:00pm

Zaza Music Presents: DICK GAUGHAN

Wed 29 Oct 2014 7:30pm

Johnny Cash Tribute Night - event image

Johnny Cash Tribute Night

Mon 29 Dec 2014 7:30pm